Congress Cascais Image
The blog

We have confirmed two more speakers for the FIPP World Media Congress, bringing the total number of speakers to 25 with several more to be announced.

The 44th FIPP World Media Congress takes place from 7-9 June in Cascais, Portugal. Di5rupt organises the conference on behalf of FIPP.

Our exclusive pre-agenda discounted rate is currently still available. Sign up at to take advantage of the offer.

The two new speakers confirmed are Jonny Wright, President International, Hearst Magazines, USA, and Christian Siebert, General Manager, Funke One, Germany.

Here is the complete list of confirmed speakers so far:

  1. Nkiru Balonwu, Founder and Chair, Africa Soft Power, and Media Entrepreneur, Nigeria
  2. Alysia Borsa, Chief Business Officer and President, Lifestyle, Dotdash Meredith, USA
  3. Yulia Boyle, SVP International Media, National Geographic – a Disney Company, USA
  4. Iñes Bravo, Experience Design and Digital Transformation Consultant, Innovation Media Consulting, USA
  5. Ralph Büchi, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Axel Springer, Germany
  6. Ciara Byrne, Director of New Business Innovation, Condé Nast, UK
  7. Catarina Carvalho, Co-founder, Mensagem, Portugal
  8. Nerissa Coetzee, General Manager, Lifestyle, Media24, South Africa
  9. Arnaud de Puyfontaine, CEO, Vivendi, France
  10. Elizabeth Deeming, SVP, Product, Future, UK
  11. Minette Ferreira, General Manager, Lifestyle and News, Media24, South Africa
  12. James Hewes, President and CEO, FIPP, UK
  13. Miranda Holt, External Partners Lead, BBC 5050 Project, UK
  14. Lucy Küng, Strategic Advisor, Board Member, Author and Speaker, Switzerland
  15. Jacque Loch, EVP Customer Innovation, SJM Content, Canada
  16. Lisa MacLeod, Principal Consultant, FT Strategies, UK
  17. Douglas McCabe, CEO, Enders Analysis, UK
  18. Anant Nath, Executive Publisher and Editor, Delhi Press Group, India
  19. Juan Señor, President, Innovation Media Consulting, UK
  20. Manoj Sharma, CEO, Publishing, India Today Group, India
  21. Christian Siebert, General Manager, Funke One, Germany
  22. Srini Srinivasan, CEO, Ananda Vikatan, India
  23. Katie Vanneck-Smith, Co-founder, Tortoise Media, UK
  24. Martha Williams, CEO, World Newsmedia Network, USA
  25. Jonny Wright, President International, Hearst Magazines

Sign up at to take advantage of our discounted pre-agenda offer, soon to lapse.